ASPIRE awards

The inaugural ASPIRE awards were held in March 2019 in association with our friends at BookMachine.

We would particularly like to thank Laura Summers, Ken Jones, Suzanne Kavanagh, Abbie Headon and the team at BookMachine for hosting the awards and the accessible publishing event. BookMachine host a wide range of fascinating publishing events and we recommend attending to enjoy informal and insightful publishing conversations.

BookMachne logo

Introducing the Winners

On 20th February 2019, the BookMachine "Talking Production" event hosted the ASPIRE awards in the friendly and informal setting of the Century Club on Shaftesbury Avenue, London.

With a range of speakers on different aspects of accessibility and production it was an excellent context in which to present the awards. We would like to thank our sponsors, ProQuest and VitalSource for all their support.

We very much look forward to recognizing the great work achieved by publishers and platform vendors in 2019 at the next awards.

Library Awards sponsored by ProQuest

The library awards honored the outstanding work and support of Kat Bradley at Leeds Beckett University and the library team at City University. A big thank you to our sponsor, ProQuest.

From left to right: Tash Edmonds (ProQuest), Kat Bradley and Sue Smith (both from Leeds Beckett University).

From left to right: Alistair McNaught, Tash Edmonds (ProQuest), Jessica Wykes, James Atkinson, Anne Watson and Dita Krauz (City) 

Publisher Awards sponsored by VitalSource

The publisher award honored the fantastic work achieved by Palgrave Macmillan (WINNER), Policy Press and Red Globe Press (EXCELLENCE AWARDS). Thanks so much to the sponsors of the publisher award, VitalSource.

From from left to right: Vanessa Boddington (VitalSource), Alistair McNaught and Eleanor Ricketts collecting the award on behalf of Palgrave Macmillan.

From left to right: Georgia Parks (Red Globe Press), Alistair McNaught, Vanessa Boddington (VitalSource) and Jo Greig (Policy Press, part of Bristol University Press)

Platform Vendor Awards sponsored by textBOX

The platform vendor award honored the wonderful work undertaken by EBSCO (WINNER), Kortext and VitalSource (EXCELLENCE AWARDS).

From left to right: David Paredes (EBSCO), Huw Alexander (textBOX) and Alistair McNaught.

From left to right: Huw Alexander (textBOX), Andrejs Alferovs (Kortext), Vanessa Boddington (VitalSource) and Alistair McNaught.

  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

© textBOX Digital Ltd